Psalm 55- Cast Your Burden on the Lord

gotta give my hands a break (fibromyalgia and small fiber neuropathy )  doctors’ orders, but i wanna leave a prayer for us all and ask for your prayers as well.god be with you.

Psalm 55 – Cast Your Burden on the Lord – MY COMMENTS ITALICIZED

To the choirmaster: with stringed instruments. A Maskil[a] of David. 

1 Give ear to my prayer, O God,
    and hide not yourself from my plea for mercy! (you, lord are always with me).

Attend to me, and answer me;
    I am restless in my complaint and I moan, (help me lord not to mumble with grumble as there is much to be grateful)

full speech https://youtu.be/zdMbmdFOvTs

because of the noise of the enemy,  

.(skull and bones )secret society – (short JFK secret society speech /  full text JFK secret society speech

 (Technology can be a burden).
    because of the oppression of the wicked.(computers)
For they drop trouble upon me, (cloaking me)
    and in anger they bear a grudge against me (wearing out like old wet rags)

My heart is in anguish within me; (at times, that’s life)
    the terrors of death have fallen upon me (at times i feel that way, that’s life)

Fear and trembling come upon me, (fibromyalgia and small fiber neuropathy)
    and horror overwhelms me (chronic pain)

And I say, “Oh, that I had wings like a dove!
    I would fly away and be at rest; (wished many times watching the news, that’s life)

yes, I would wander far away;
    I would lodge in the wilderness; Selah

I would hurry to find a shelter
    from the raging wind and tempest.”

Destroy, O Lord, divide their tongues; (lord please deliver us from evil trump and his mighty men of old, men of renown – genesis 6:4)
    for I see violence and strife in the city  (violence all around like a merry-go-round, that’s life).

10 Day and night they go around it
    on its walls,
and iniquity and trouble are within it;

11 ruin is in its midst;
oppression and fraud (Donald Trumps mind)
    do not depart from its marketplace .(JFK secret society speech)

12 For it is not an enemy who taunts me—
    then I could bear it;
it is not an adversary who deals insolently with me—
    then I could hide from him.

13 But it is you, a man, my equal,
    my companion, my familiar friend.

14 We used to take sweet counsel together;
    within God’s house we walked in the throng.

15 Let death steal over them;
    let them go down to Sheol alive;
    for evil is in their dwelling place and in their heart.(JFK secret society speech)

16 But I call to God,
    and the Lord will save me. (this is sure to be – thru christ, i can do all things)

17 Evening and morning and at noon
    I utter my complaint and moan,
    and he hears my voice.

18 He redeems my soul in safety
    from the battle that I wage,
    for many are arrayed against me.(thank you jesus)

19 God will give ear and humble them,
    he who is enthroned from of old, Selah
because they do not change
    and do not fear God.

20 My companion[b] stretched out his hand against his friends;
    he violated his covenant.

21 His speech was smooth as butter,
    yet war was in his heart;
his words were softer than oil,
    yet they were drawn swords.

22 Cast your burden on the Lord, (I CAST ALL MY BURDENS TO YOU LORD GOD ALMIGHTY).
    and he will sustain you; (true that)
he will never permit
    the righteous to be moved.

23 But you, O God, will cast them down
    into the pit of destruction; (as written in revelation 20:10 
And the devil, who deceived them, was thrown into the lake of burning fire, where the beast and the false prophet had been thrown. They will be tormented day and night for ever and ever).
men of blood and treachery
    shall not live out half their days.
But I will trust in you.(I trust you lord –
(faith comes by hearing the word. and the word of jesus christ – Romans 10:17).

Footnotes: Psalm 55:1 Probably a musical or liturgical term – Psalm 55:20 Hebrew He +++

 
 
 

+++

References:  bibles – audio bibles

http://www.cfcindia.com/through-the-bible

https://www.bible.com/bible/1359/pro.1

https://www.bible.com/bible/1359/pro.2

https://www.biblegateway.com/

https://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Psalm+55&version=ESV

+++

ThankYou #GodTheFather #GodTheSon #GodTheHolySpirit for all you do. I am nothing without you. in Jesus name. #AmenAmenAmen

+++

 

 

Amanda Cortez – #GratefulSmilesLongMiles

https://lllla.wordpress.com/

https://lllla.wordpress.com/

https://lllla.wordpress.com/

#PrayingSmilesLongMiles

Leave a Reply

